Defining a Friend

  • A friend is someone you let see private information about yourself
  • Once added, that person can see fields marked in your privacy settings as Friends
  • Marking someone as a friend does not allow you to see their private information
  • The other person will need to make you a friend in order to see their private information

Adding a friend to your list

  1. To begin, from the People tab, find and open the profile of the person to add as a friend
  2. Click on Add to my friends list link in the Actions menu
  3. The person will then be added to your list of friends

Removing a friend from your list

  1. Click on the People menu and view your friends list

  1. Next, select the person from the list that you would like to remove
  2. Once you are on that person’s profile, click on Remove From my friends list